Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Much Ado About Nothing - - and More!

“I can see he's not in your good books." {the messenger}
"No, and if he were I would burn my library.”  { Beatrice, Much Ado About Nothing}

Our annual Ashland adventure is drawing to a close all too quickly. We've indulged in a lot of good food, good drink, piping hot weather, sunshine, shopping, and of course the unique and thoroughly innovative theatrical interpretations of new and classic plays by the Oregon Shakespeare Festival company. 

The evening performances at OSF are preceded by what they call The Green Show which takes place in the large plaza just outside all the theaters. Tonight's guest performer was Mariachi Mestizo, an award-winning youth mariachi ensemble touring from Central California. I asked if I could snap their photo, then a member of the theatre staff urged me to get into the photo with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.