The Breakfast

Our day began with a leisurely breakfast in an old Portland coffee shop across from our motel. Inside, it felt comfortable, familiar and relaxed. Many folks knew each other and several times I heard, "I'll have my usual.", as the order being placed. My poached eggs, coffee and toast arrived quickly and the service was very friendly. Across from us were these three women having a lively conversation about music, Bobby McFerrin, and the recording industry.

From here, we carried on to Ashland, Oregon, about five hours south. We're staying in our favorite spot, The Columbia Hotel, and we've got a fabulous room, full of vintage charm. After a relaxing dinner in a shady courtyard under some trees, we strolled over to enjoy the Oregon Shakespeare Festivals's performance of "The Tempest".


"I would not wish any companion in the world but you."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.