Taking a Drink on a Hot Day

I took a series of photos of this Starling taking a drink. I almost posted a composite but decided I liked this view best. He is almost bathing in the water he is drinking. And today is already a hot one. So I'm guessing he took a deep drink on purpose. I'll post to composite so you can see the four shots I got of him drinking.

We have no plans for the day except for the last Bellingham Festival of Music concert this evening. A day with a big patch of blank on our calendar is close to unheard of. Makes me smile though not so much Arvin. He has a hard time these days filling empty space in the day. He relies on his groups, and on me when he's home, to help him find ways to fill his time in a good way. He has trouble doing things that were easy for him in the past, like reading, playing the piano and the guitar. He used to love his quiet time alone. Not so much now. And I find it hard to come up with things for him to do. So I tend to go out with him, on a walk (harder to convince him to do that), or a drive to somewhere interesting. He even likes to shop, an activity he despised  avoided just a few years ago. 

Speaking of that, I'd better get upstairs. I've been on my own longer than is good. Catch you all later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.