Family....

We spent a relaxed morning chatting about exciting plans for the future.
Then we met up with my niece who coincidentally has moved to the same town having just left college.

We had a really nice lunch together.

This is me with my son and my niece. They are the clever ones in the family, she got a first in Conservation Biology and will no doubt go far. It was so nice to see her. I was sorry to have to say goodbye so soon to her, and to my son and his lovely partner.

I set off back to London through a beautiful English summer's day, not a cloud in the sky.
The ground has a parched look though, and in mile after mile of blossoming buddliea and waving stands of purple willow herb I could see not one single butterfly.

Back in Stoke Newington tonight, heading home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.