Mila Rae

I set off early and travelled through a beautiful sunny morning down to the south coast.
I think everyone else in London had the same idea as the trains were very crowded, bustling with young people and a party atmosphere. I missed one connection so had to take a roundabout route and was late but eventually was met by my son.
We went to a country pub where his new partner waited to introduce me to her mother, grandmother and sisters.
We all had lunch together then went en masse to the clinic where they had an appointment to have their 28 week 4D scan. And we all got to watch and, through the miracle of modern technology, see her nestled serenely inside the womb and get our first glimpse of her face. Just amazing.
So here she is, grandbaby girl, Mila Rae Florence, due to join us in about 12 weeks time.
Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.