a town called E.

By Eej

Quest



In my everlasting quest for the Perfect Hummingbird Photo I now have Bee Balm in my flowerbed which, according to legend, they are attracted to. Ah, yes. However, so far, so nothing.
Fortunately it's rather lovely and I don't mind spending time looking at it myself.

In other news, the insurance lady who last year made a whole host of inappropriate remarks about birth defects in front of my pregnant co-worker, now pissed me off by talking about how she's going to shoot a red-tailed hawk because it's ogling her shih-tzu. Uhm. Just a thought: if you live somewhere with birds of prey, aren't you be better off not leaving your small dogs/cats/guinea pigs outside unattended? And oh yeah, unless you are a chicken farmer and hawks are eating your chickens, it's illegal to shoot these birds.
Snarkily (and not altogether truthfully, but almost) I said: "Well, that's why our cats stay inside, so no one has to shoot anything." To which she said: "We have 6 dogs, it's impossible for them to all be inside together."
I managed to not say: "Maybe you shouldn't have 6 dogs then, bitch." And then I signed the waiver that I don't want to upgrade my insurance, because this woman aggravates me like almost nobody in the entire world is capable of.
At least this time there was pizza I could eat :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.