Bastille Day...

I couldn’t sleep this morning, so I just got.  Decided to take a wee walk in the opposite direction out the campsite.  Found myself along the riverside after getting up to the next village.  The river had these funny wee wooden pontoon things every few hundred metres or so.  They were in various states of disrepair from nice and new all the way down to rotten and rather risky to walk on.  I suspect they were for fishing off of.

Funny coincidence small world thing happened today.  I ran into someone I work with at the pool.  Then we passed one of Bethany’s school friends.


At night, Vic Sur Ainse, the local town, did an early Bastille day torchlight procession.  I think it was mainly aimed at the tourists as Bastille day is the 14th.  Anyway, they were giving out lanterns at the town hall.  We then walked around town following a PA system on a car.  The procession then headed down to the local football ground where there was a fireworks display but we just headed back to the campsite.  Kids had great fun with their lanterns. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.