Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

New Arrival 2012

One of four new cygnets on the pond in Maxwell Park. I really wanted to capture one alone, which was difficult as Mum and Dad were being very protective. They are lovely, I like the faint squeaking noises they make.

I've waited two years to have another go with the subject matter of my top favourite Blip. Interesting to try this, with similar settings and a bit of sunshine on the water. Perhaps I will try a polarising filter if I get another chance to go back soon.

I would be interested to get thoughts on whether to crop this a bit more and cut out some of the water, yet keeping in all of the reflection.

Update on 15 June. Following comments below regarding cropping, I have edited the image and posted it in my Blipfolio here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.