Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Last Boat Home

I am afraid sunsets and sunrises have a kind of magnetic attraction to me and, now I have found I can blip sunsets from the area of the harbour, they may become something of a regular feature!

I already had a couple of blips in the camera from my morning run to the beach, but now prefer to post later just in case there is a better evening shot. The only problem this evening was those darn midges, which have gone way beyond a joke. I actually managed to finish the last bits of the patio tiling this afternoon, but had to resort to rubber gloves tucked under my sleeves and a midge net over my head and hat. It was pretty effective other than the odd midge that managed to find its way round the edge of the net and onto my neck.

The cloud formations were wonderful this evening and as the sun started to set it illuminated them with lovely salmon pink shades. This was the last boat into harbour and the seagull were hovering about waiting for any scraps that may be thrown overboard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.