Skip's Blips

By Skip

Community Art Festival (back blip)

One of the big events of the summer is the Art Festival. It draws a large crowd and many excellent vendors, some local but many from other states. The variety is good too. I wasn't going to attend this year because I was in recovery mode from my  exhausting week as photographer for our VBS (Vacation Bible School) AND the high temperature for this sunny day was 90 degrees. When the mercury goes that high, I retire to a room where the AC is pumped up. However, Bob was volunteering on the set up crew and he called to tell me I was missing some great pictures, so off I went. This lady with the great smile was selling the hats that she designs and creates...and in this picture wears! I couldn't resist snapping a picture, and she was very accommodating. 

More pictures from the festival here. The extra picture is a little boy enjoying his blueberry ice drink. I asked if I could take his picture and he nodded "yes". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.