Wednesday evening

I hate to complain about the weather here after complaining all summer about the Scottish wash out. Today was a beast, however.

Dr D announced 38° in her car mid afternoon. It’s humid too. All fine if you can collapse by the pool, on the beach or by a lake. Not so much fun if you’re trying to function normally.

I stayed inside most of the day. It was cooler, and I had work to do.

I was overcome by cabin fever about 6, and cycled over to the outdoor gym in the nearby park. 45 minutes of exercise. 30 minutes and a cold shower later, I’m still sweating profusely.

I have a nice bottle of Altmühltaler Hell to ease the pain, mind you.

The Blip is just my gym “guidance notes”. I’m starting to feel the benefit of the hard exercise regime. Remember Johnny Bravo?

PS - last night’s outing to the Biergarten Kastaniengarten was superb. Perfect weather for the 30 minute each way cycle. Excellent beer (the Nordbräu brewery is 50 meters away). Lovely food - a Wiener Schnitzel salad. Typical boozy friendly atmosphere.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.