A day-trip to Bridlington

Today, on the day I got off work for working Saturday, we went over to Bridlington for the day. It was a great day out, though the weather could have been warmer! It could have been worse too - it wasn't that cold and though rain often threatened it never actually delivered on the threat!

Bridlington is a lovely little Victorian coastal town. It used to have a fishing industry but that is reduced just to crab fishing now. It is still very popular with hobby anglers though.

My main shot shows some little boats in the harbour waiting for the tide to come in. One of the iconic scenes people associate with Brid!

I've included a shot of a Herring Gull too. The gulls have been much in the news lately, with them being declared a menace, attacking people for food and calling for a cull. Well there were lots of them around and they were noisy, but I did not see one attack anyone for food even though there were people stuffing their faces everywhere! It seems they have decided that if they can't attack foxes they will find a new target!

We went to Brid via the Humber Bridge, and stopped off at the park nearby. I've included a shot of a real squirrel with a wooden one that I took in there as it was (almost) the first shot I took with my new camera!

The other extra is a boat I photographed from a Pirate ship we took a trip around the Bay on! Also in there is the Pirate boat itself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.