Haddon's Court

Disaster...!

I'm normally only in the office one day a week; I was in on Monday. I worked from home on Tuesday; and yesterday I was out pounding the beat (kinda). So today, I figured I must be home working again.

I set up the laptop, and started logging yesterday's calls, e mailed a couple of people, uploaded the photo evidence and sent it for scanning.

And then the phone went at about 1035.... "Where are you?"
"I'm at home"
"Er - it's your office day today..."

Oops... Still in holiday mode, clearly.
So out came the bike and into work I went.

Still, the silver lining was I had to take 30 minutes in town for lunch. And unearthed this new (to me) one. I was on my way to Salisbury Road to check out a tip off from K****** H** (erstwhile colleague) but once I had this one done, the impetus was lost. Although I did find another new (to me) one outside the Record Shak, so all my bin moving at the dead if night was not strictly necessary.

Mauve (again) on beige harled wall; undated but def the early '15 ones. I think we should contact the Guinness Book of World Records and ask what the most tags anyone has done in one night is. The Cigs early '15 rampage may well be a contender.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.