Thursday: Breaking The Heat

We had a cracker of a storm tonight - at least it has broken the heat somewhat, although it is set to return apparently.  It also knocked out the electricity for about an hour and a half, due to a lightning strike at the power station.  It was just as we were cooking dinner so I held the torch while Amy chopped vegetables.

I had two lunches today.  I had just eaten my lunch at work when I had a text from my Belgian colleague asking if I was coming to lunch and was I having difficulties finding her place.  Long story short - it was a combined cock-up between her PA and mine and the invitation had never reached me.  She asked whether I could still come and as it was to say goodbye to my Spanish colleague, who is a very good friend and mother of our god-daughter, I couldn't refuse.  I did struggle with a second lunch but ate enough that I didn't appear completely rude.......I think.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.