Wednesday: Rescue Kitten

Oh dear, this is embarrassing - two kitty pictures two days in a row.  I don't even blip my own cats that often.  And I only mention it as I have seen what people think of cat pictures on the forum......

But there is a story to this fuzzy little chap who wouldn't stay still long enough for me to get a decent picture of him.  I went down to see my colleague today and was pretty surprised to walk into her office and find this little thing running around.  He had been mewing outside her window all day and was covered in mud.  She went to the nearby cafes and asked if they knew anything about him but they all just said that he had been around for a few days and nobody knew who he belonged to.

Anyway, my colleague has left word with all the cafes around us that she is taking him - just in case anyone is looking for him.  He must be about 8 weeks old and is so playful and curious we are fairly sure that he has been around humans.  It doesn't seem, though, that anyone is looking for him so, if nothing transpires, he will have a home with my colleague.

439

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.