Delicate Sound Of Thunder

To say that, "today has been a bit of a rubbish day", would be the understatement of the year ... and the weather was bit naff too ... :o|
---
To be honest, I was so busy and stressed out today, that I hardly noticed that for the best part of it I was soaked to the skin ... :o(
---
But ... there was this one moment ... whilst delivering to a beach-side restaurant ... that I stopped ...
And having stopped ... I listened ...
And what I heard was the atmospheric, almost delicate, resonant 'thump-thud-rumbling-rolling' sound of an approaching thunderstorm still several miles out to sea ...
---
I wanted to sit on a rock and watch it ... and listen to it ... and let the atmosphere wash over me and calm me down ... :o)
---
But I had work to do ...
So I just took this picture instead ... (which doesn't really hold very good sound effects) ...
---
And the storm never really made landfall anyway ... (although it did start to flippin' rain again) ... :o(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.