The second half of life..

By twigs

Aerial scavenge

Wow!  Stunning day :)  Spring really did feel like it's just waiting to burst through the door.

A few home-chores in the morning then off to watch the 1st XV play thier annual fixture against Nelson College.  Our boys will be hurting - they received a right royal thumping at the hands of a team who were altogether better: more determined, more polished, more skilful, more attacking, more speedy and more creative.

At one point in the match I found myself being more entertained by the scavenging seagulls hence this image.  I feel for the boys - no-one enjoys a thumping.

After the match I headed home and the spring-like air was all the prompt I needed to make my first foray into the garden for a while.  Lawns mowed, weeding and tidying begun :)  Great feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.