The Torch!!!!!!

Well, here you have it! Had to be done - I blipped the Pope after all. So here's Stephen Fawcett in Carry on up Shandon. True to form I took a beer out into the street. Wouldn't do to give the wrong impression. And I do believe a local blipper is lurking at the extreme top left.
High point of the day however was starting Steinbeck's Travels with Charley. I'm hooked. I always knew the Beach Boys song California Saga - one of my favourites - but I didn't know there really was a book with that title till I saw it on a second hand book stall in Ireland. I showed it to the oldest guy at work who started by saying, "When I was on National Service..." He is getting on a bit.

Have you ever been down Salinas way?
Where Steinbeck found the valley
And he wrote about it the way it was in his travelin's with Charley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.