Token Sunrise

Having risen from my slumber this morning at around 4:45 AM, and having looked outside at the weather, instead of going for my regular Sunday 'sunrise' stroll, I very nearly just stayed indoors and enjoyed a couple of hours lounging around drinking coffee and eating breakfast ... but although the cloud cover was total, it was only spitting lightly with rain, so I decided to venture out after all ... :o)
---
I didn't bother taking my 'main' camera, because I was a little bit worried that it could start pouring down with heavy rain at any moment ... but I did, of course, still take my "emergency" camera ... :o)
---
To my amazement, however, the sun actually rose visibly ... Not for long though ... About 3 minutes in total ... :o)
---
Strangely enough though, that few moments made my day ... and what was even better, was that the real rain didn't begin in earnest until I was back home enjoying a nice warm cup of coffee ... :o)
---
Result ... !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.