Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Shiny and Happy

I think we have light at the end of the tunnel.... I feel a bit better!!! Woohoo!!
Finally my chest doesn't feel as if I'm in a vice and I can breathe a bit.
Obviously just the thought of all that zinc and vitamin C did the trick!!
And it's been sunny today, yay!!!
I had one of my ridiculous mornings this morning: the kids went to bed last night straight from the car (at 6pm which makes me a happy Mummy!) so they needed a bath this morning because as usual they were filthy and had hair full of leaves and porridge. So that made us late for school just for a change. Miss E goes to school in her PE kit on Wednesdays and changes into her uniform later. Half way to school I realised the bag with her uniform in was still by the front door where I'd left it so I wouldn't forget it Because we hadn't left until after 9am she'd have missed PE if I'd turned round to get it then. So I had to drop her off, go and get it and get back to school.
A fifty minute school run. Getting caught behind every hedge cutter, tractor and learner horse rider in Buckinghamshire. Aaaaghhhhhhh!!!!
The saga of the bloody oven continued today too..... I rang the agent on Monday to find out what was happening, she said it was being delivered "tomorrow" ie Tuesday.
Then yesterday she left me a message saying it would be delivered Wednesday between 12.15 and 4.15. All well and good but we go swimming at 2pm....
So today at 2pm I insisted that the agent come and wait for it - because I was channelling Angry Lady and am getting a bit sick of pasta, salad and fajitas!!
She did and it didn't turn up.
Oh my God.
It eventually got delivered at 6pm which means it won't be fitted until tomorrow.
It had better be otherwise Angry Lady will be replaced by Really, Really Angry Lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.