If they would just hold still.....

…..until I could get a decent shot! 

The problem for me with trying to get a hummingbird shot is that their activity is most frequent at the feeders in the early morning and evening when the light isn’t good.  I didn’t have a fast enough shutter speed for the many shots that I took this evening but in this one particular shot, thankfully, the eye was in focus…so it will have to do.  And I will keep trying....

We all went to see The Book of Mormon at the Kennedy Center this afternoon.  It was very entertaining, quite funny and raunchy with lots of colorful language, all of which doesn’t really bother me. The actors were terrific, the music was great, but there was something mean-spirited about it that left me feeling uneasy.  I guess I shouldn’t be surprised, it was written by the creators of South Park.  It’s a huge hit on Broadway, so maybe it's just me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.