A Day for Slideshows

I've been working on presentations for much of the day (I'm in Christchurch later this week for work, and will be presenting to clients) so I guess this is a fitting way to get your blip to match your day.

This Viewmaster is from Mount St Helens, purchased as a gift by my brother-in-law for me and Mrs H when he visited there some years ago. It's a nostalgic way to look back on an event that I remember from my childhood, although I was only seven at the time (May 1980).  However I was an inquisitive kid, with a head stuck in encyclopedias rather than story books for much of my formative years, so I guess it's no surprise that it's stuck with me. 

After all, all boys of a certain age love volcanoes, right? And yes, this 42 year old boy still loves them too :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.