In Honour of The Sheepdog, Lake Tekapo

This bronze memorial to working collie dogs was commissioned in 1968 by local farmers and now stands on the shores of Lake Tekapo near the Church of the Good Shepherd.

It's been a great weekend in Tekapo. As well as shooting footage for work and capturing landscape shots of the stunning Mackenzie High Country, I've managed to get some night sky shots in too. Talking of which, thanks for everyone who commented on my cheeky astro-selfie from last night. I'm sorry I haven't been able to respond to you all individually, but hopefully I'll catch up over the next few days.

Tonight was a real toss-up when it came to blipping. Want to see my other alternative shot? Head over to my Facebook page to see what could have been.... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.