Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Not very super

Spent all morning loading a new programme to make my computer run faster, organising files, deleting files and backing up files.  By the end I was moderately pleased with myself.

However, what to blip.  And as I was going into town anyway.. 

So this is Superdrug this afternoon.  I always think what a really bizarre name that is for a legit business, but hey!  The young lady here was pretty elegant and as there wasn't much sun anywhere, inside a shop seemed a good option.  I also picked up the local paper.  There was a story in it about Haydn, who I blipped on 11th March.  Having allegedly assaulted someone he was on remand in Winchester Prison where he hung himself in his cell last week.  A sad and shocking end.  Poor Haydn.

However, hope your Monday's gone well and I look forward to talking to you all later  xx

PS: I should also say a very big thank you for all your lovely comments, hearts and stars yesterday.  You are very kind and I feel privileged to have you for friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.