From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Waverley dreams......

I'm taking a bit of a chance today writing this hopefully! If this is a pub based picture, you'll know I was out of luck.

If it's a picture of a boat with a couple of funnels, whoopee!

As the trip I am on tomorrow starts at 10am, there was a good chance that the Waverley would be in Ayr south harbour the night before. This is the description of tomorrows trip:-

'Sail amid the spectacular mountain scenery of Loch Long & Loch Goil – sometimes referred to as the ‘Clyde Fjords’ – to view the 15th Century Tower House of Carrick Castle. Some think the original castle dates back to as early as the 12th Century.'

I've not been on this trip before so even if skies are grey all day again, hopefully I'll get some nice pictures. I suspect it will be raining all day and blowing a gale judging by today. I doubt I'll get a chance to post anything before Thursday though as I'm doing the Loch Fyne trip on Wednesday. I have done that one before.

'This is a long sea-loch which runs from the Sound of Bute deep into the heart of the Argyll mountains and is well known for fishing and oysters. At 41 miles long, Loch Fyne is just two miles short of being Scotland's largest sea-loch - to sail all the way would take far too long! Waverley sails up as far as Kilfinan Bay where she turns and heads back amidst spectacular mountain scenery.'

I hope I don't sink!

Track? I came across this by chance the other day from marvellous Paul Weller with the tragic Amy Whitehouse. It's a beautiful song - Don't Go To Strangers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.