From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A Waverley Long (and Loch Goil) Day

I have never seen so much rain! To be honest, it didn't ruin the day but it would have been so much nicer if the sun was shining.

I kept my camera on the 'vivid' setting to avoid having to spend ages making things look less dismal.

The Waverley wasn't in when I walked down to Ayr South Harbour the next day but a coach was waiting. A friendly man I later discovered was the man who worked in the on board souvenir shop directed everyone onto the bus explaining that the routine maintenance had taken a little longer than expected and the Waverley would be sailing from Largs.

The rest of the day went pretty much as expected. There wasn't much walking about on deck as it never stopped raining all day long and the breeze was cruel. I took most pictures out of the open window near the souvenir shop and the engines. Listening to the chugging sound all day was marvellously therapeutic while watching the beautiful (if soggy) scenery slip by as we chugged up the lochs.

A wonderful day. My pictures from the day are here if you'd like to see them - The Waverley - Loch Goil and Loch Long

Track? Well, with all this greenery which is my favourite colour, I had to do something with Peter Green. My favourite number - Need Your Love So Bad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.