Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Pink Everywhere

Suffering for my passion.  I wanted to get the flowers nearer in the foreground.  The only problem was that between where I was and where I wanted to be was a patch of nettles!  Liberal use of the tripod legs helped to batter them down but as I stood taking the photo I could feel the needles penetrating my trousers and skin.

I had actually prepared an image to Blip but as I was drafting an email to a fellow blipper I could see such wonderful light.  I just had to go out.  Surprisingly this is taken pointing away from the sunset but I just loved how the clouds were reflecting the setting sun's light.  I have posted an extra image to show you what was happening in the opposite direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.