it's all about red...

...red roses

some of my faves - during the summer months - i happened to stumble - upon this beauty while - running errands this afternoon - it caught my eye because - of its rich, deep red color - it was also just 1 of only 3 - left hanging on the limb - all the rest having succumbed to - our recent high temperatures - i don't think they have appreciated - the heat all that much - regardless, this one was still - in its glory day - i mean look at the full - lush bloom of it with that - wonderful circular pattern of petals - it really made me want - to pick it off the bush - but i restrained myself - no, really i did! - i merely took my shots - then left like a good girl - recognizing by doing so it had been...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.