Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Helter Skelter

We had a much better night last night, and actually got some sleep! I got up early as I was working in the box office for the festival. I also wanted to be up so I could decorate the tent for Emma's birthday today. Being up early, I even managed a quick shower in the campsite showers. They were surprisingly good! 
Work was fun! And I'm not being sarcastic, I actually enjoyed myself. I did spend rather a lot of time in the rain selling programmes, but I enjoyed chatting to the public, and then helping out in the box office. It went really quickly, so I was soon able to go back to the tent to warm up and get changed. 
I met up with Emma and Demz, and we had a birthday cake and then went off to meet the other pinks. The minis and Daddy were in the butterfly house and Miss Pink was taming the butterflies! 
We watched some of the cookery demonstrations as it was nice and dry in there and at the time it was pouring outside. Later the other pinks joined us and Emz, Demz and Mr Pink headed off for a drink. I took the mini pinks to the wild raspberry studio to have a go at pottery painting. I think they really enjoyed it, and I enjoyed being warm for a bit! 
After our pottery painting and no let up in the rain, we decided to go for a birthday tea at a local restaurant, before coming back to watch The Shires. The minis had a vanilla milk whilst they watched the band and then headed back to the tent with their Daddy. The rest of us waited for Athlete to come on, but it took a while, and Mr P was having a few issues at the tent, so we headed back and listened to the Athlete set from there. 
Jimmy has had a lot of complaints and unhappy messages about the festival particularly from the campers. I know how hard the team worked over the past week especially, and so I feel really sad for them that they now have to deal with all the negativity. We've had a great time, and the mini pinks have loved it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.