Smile!

- Would you mind if I took a picture of you?
- Of course not! :)
The guy on the right joined in.
- That's even better!  (big smile on my face) :)

I was wondering whether to post this in colour or mono, but I decided to show you the guy's red nose! :)
You will find the mono version in my extras!

Work was busy. A good thing happened though. As I was selling tickets in box office one lady asked me how long I'd been in Edinburgh for. I replied that I'd been in Edinburgh for twenty years. She looked kind of surprised and then she told me: "you must have been really young when you came to Edinburgh then!" (A really big smile on my face) :)

I was feeling rather tired after work, but I met a couple of friends I hadn't seen for ages for a drink: kevs and his partner Alex. I've known them for twenty years now, since I arrived in Edinburgh, a long time! They kindly invited me for a meal in an Italian restaurant after the drinks. It was great to spend some time with them as I hadn't seen them for a while. I had a lovely evening.

I tried not to drink too much though because I'm working tomorrow and I have to get up early..

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good day and enjoy your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.