Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Meadow Brown (Maniola jurtina)

A fairly common butterfly, I understand.

A morning helping Mrs C.  As she had no one to ride with I walked her across the busy road so she could get out onto Cannock Chase.  I then had a walk looking to capture some images.  I must admit I find using the telephoto zoom with the Olympus camera a great combination for this type of photography.  You don't have to get too close to fill the frame and it offers reasonable depth of field.  In the past I would have used a macro lens and struggled.  It was certainly more interesting than the 'poo picking' I had to do in the horse's paddock.

I saw an interesting article on copyright of images, published by Clifton Cameras.  Well worth a read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.