Simply Me

By Suze981

Walk to Remember

Today was our Walk to Remember event. A 10k walk around Dalkeith Country Park, which is a fundraising event, but also is way of remembering a loved one who has died from a terminal illness.

I wasn't there in my official public affairs role - there were none of my guys there - but I went along to support my fundraising colleagues and help Gemma with the photos and social media.

It was a fab sunny evening which ended with fireworks in the park at 10pm. There was a great atmosphere, it felt almost like a festival. I never thought I'd find a job where I'd volunteer to give up my Saturday night to stand in the cold shaking pom-poms. But I do so happily, these people are more than just work colleagues, they're friends!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.