Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Beethoven in the park

Despite the heat - near 100 F again today - we packed a picnic dinner and trundled over to the neighborhood park this evening to hear the Portland Festival Symphony perform Sibelius, Beethoven, Haydn, and Bartok. Fortunately, the venue was mostly in the shade. It was crowded - great for people-watching - and noisy, but the music was soothing. 

Poor Liza. We decided to treat her to a night out, but she got so stressed out by the crowd and noise and other dogs - not to mention the heat - she ended up having one of her mini-seizures, so I left early and got her home. She even let me carry her on the scooter part of the way; her little body was so overheated. 

She's fine now, and I'm trying to get over my guilt. Next time we'll do her a favor and leave her home. 

Liza says, Look at the extra photos to see how popular I was! I'd rather be with my people than be left home alone! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.