Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

The Market

Another neighborhood, another farmers market. We hopped the bus this morning and traveled a couple of miles to the Lents neighborhood, mostly to hear the band that was playing at the market, but also to load up on produce (Laurie) and photos (me). When I wasn't listening to the awesome international music, I was people-watching, which was the motherlode today. 

This young girl, Candace, was munching on a bunch of carrots as she and her dad walked around the market. Her dad said she loves her vegetables, and I believe him -- I saw her later as we were leaving, and she was down to one carrot. 

I took a lot of photos -- the band, children dancing, some other colorful folks - and put them in a Flickr album. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.