Last rays of a warm day

A beautiful and warm day as for a present as my summer holiday is about to end day after tomorrow. Some Marigold -shots can be found in the link.

I have done a huge effort in cleaning half of the grandparent's field - all the weeds from there. And then we drove home, kales with me and my hubby and son. My daughter stayed in the country with grandparent's - she has lived there almost half of the summer this far. Feels odd as she is not at home - it is so quiet with only two gents here... But I quess I have to get used to it!

Oh yeah, I should have put kales into freezer, but instead of it I just sat on the garden swing. Sun shining warmly. I even took budgies outdoors - to enjoy the warm weather.

Warm weather, over +20c, has been seen so rarely here this summer.
Really.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.