Let There Be Light

By solli

The Hungry Caterpiller

After being woken by the loud CHEEYURPS of the Northern Flicker I went off to visit my doctor. I've lost ten pounds and my blood pressure has dropped from 144 to 105. Very pleased with that news although I'm often hungry and am spending lots of time in the kitchen preparing tasty vegetable recipes!

I took a ride to the park since I wanted to see the tree swallow chicks at 24 Lenape Lane, but I was dive bombed repeatedly and clicked clicked in my left ear, (too close for comfort) so I hid in the rushes for a brief spell and watched this wee fellow do his thing. I never knew that caterpillers will shake their booty to drop their bounty! Amazing!

Hope everyone is enjoying their Thursday!

Postblip - I'm still trying to identify this one; I thought it might be a tent moth caterpiller but I've yet to see a picture of this particular one anywhere on the web. I've submitted it to BAMONA for positive id.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.