Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Burbs

I have been trying to get a shot I am happy with of the Anzac Memorial walk which was opened on Anzac day this year.  It is a massive structure perched on top of Strezlecki Hill and from there you have pretty much uninterrupted 360 degree views.  This is the view looking west.  Mt Sugarloaf a spec in the distance.  I rather liked the distorted and cropped fisheye view from the walk.  Other details on the walk are the sculptures along the way with the names of the men who served in the war engraved on them and the long steps down to Bar Beach and Memorial drive.  It is lit at night which makes it quite a landmark.  I have put a bit of the sculptures and the steps up as extras.  Still not the definitive shot for me so I might have to try again.

Apologies for lack of comments (yet again).  The internet seems to be running OK at the moment but life and work have intervened and computer time is a bit thin at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.