Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pierless Catho

I have to report that Mother Africa was fabulous. It brought back many happy memories for me of the singing and dancing I have seen in the Southern African countries. There were performers from wide ranging African countries and some of the acts were amazing, particularly what used to be described as an Indian Rubber Man. He almost turned himself inside out. I was watching this from behind covered eyes it was so excruciating.

More gardening today and no exploding sprayers so all good and I haven't keeled over so the thorough washing I gave myself has probably done the job.

We have just had some rain. These clouds you can see are to the north of Catho and probably just about to hit Newcastle. I am always taking shots of the pier so this time I decided I would point the camera north. Thanks very much for the kind responses to yesterdays. I am a bit behind and Kevin McCloud is calling me from the tv. I know it's rude but how can I refuse him?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.