Simply Me

By Suze981

Writer

I was down in London for Engaging Networks training - a campaign and advocacy software we're using. It's been an interesting day, and a long one.

There have been two highlights, lunch with my friend Tracey who works in the London office and this, an afternoon trip to Highgate Cemetery.

I figured as I was up at 4am to get my flight to London, I deserved to do something I really wanted to do after my training course. So I decided to make the pilgrimage to Highgate Cemetery to see one of my favourite authors' grave.

It's a quaint and peaceful place where the staff are friendly and the graves well looked after. An especially lovely groundsman helped me find Adams' grave - I managed to walk right past it! It's quite small and unassuming compared to some of the other graves in there. I like that.

I didn't bring a towel, I thought that was a step too far, but I was pleased to see that someone else had left one. I did however leave a pen in the pot. Seemingly they have to empty it often because so many of us do this tradition. Oops.

Just a delayed flight home to deal with now...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.