Findhorn Beach

It was the second day of the Scottish Six Days Orienteering Festival today and we were in Strathfarrar, west of Inverness.  The terrain was tough physically and the courses challenging mentally so the least said about my performance the better, suffice to say my position was 87th out of 139 - it can only get better!

Back at Findhorn, tomorrow is rest day and the weather is set to be awful so I think we have earned a quiet day with a lie-in and lunch at the Bakehouse Cafe.  After dinner tonight I took a walk out to the beach and around the marina to catch the sunset (at 9.30pm!)   I maybe was just a little late for the best of the show, but I like how the last rays are reflected in the pools on the beach.  There was also the sight of an osprey out hunting to enjoy.  I love this place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.