This is how I feel

Firstly, overwhelmed from all of your blip love for yesterday. I hadn't even realised it was a milestone until after I posted. As ever, your comments, despite my lack of reciprocation, mean a lot.

Secondly, today I feel drowsy, a lot. Ironic as I have reduced my pain relief during the day but when I took a codeine this afternoon I found the need to sleep was overwhelming.

Thirdly, I have a little more movement and a bit less back pain, which is progress. I stiffen up dreadfully if I sit or lie for too long, and moving after that happens does bring me to tears. But when I am up its ok for a while.

Osteopath booked for tomorrow so I am keeping my fingers crossed that I will get some relief from that.

My pelvic pain is back at high levels but I am used to that. The fact that I am is really quite sad.

I had a visit from a work colleague today who dropped some bits and bobs round for me, including a lovely card from another colleague. It was a brief interlude as I was largely incoherent, but was nice to see a different face.

Tomorrow is another day. Apologies for the shocking self portrait, but this is me as I am right now. Spots, blemishes and untidy hair is reality. And I actually don't care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.