Reikes small life...

By Reike

End to a good day

What a day. 

In the morning, Djeili and I walked together with the little friendly 8am dog walking group. Then I wrote another job application (Yay, go me!). 
After a lunch of home-made risotto Djeili and I walked further two hours up the mountain, in the woods. 
Then I had to sort out some stuff with the unemployment office, and they were nice to me this time as they now seemingly realise I am really making an effort, and that my problem is rather often to be over-qualified than the other way around (first-world problems, huh?). 
I cycled back through a rainy summer storm along the lake, speeding along and enjoying life very much in doing so! 
In the evening Djeili and I cycled to the lake and by now she has learned to have fun running along with the bicycle! She dared me to do a race which I gladly accepted. At the lake, all she wanted to do was - swim and fetch the ball, swim and fetch the ball, swim and fetch the ball... 

Oh, it was a good day! 

Life is there to be enjoyed. I have hope. 

P.S.: Have you seen the more than stunning winner of the National Geographics photo contest for this year? omg! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.