How time flies...

4th August 1995, and it feels as if it was yesterday...

This is my 20th anniversary in Scotland. Who would have told me that I would stay in here for so long. It's not been an easy journey but it's been really worthwhile and I've learned a lot from it, not only in terms of knowledge but also in terms of personal improvement. I feel so much richer from this experience and I've met so many people along the way! Oh well, what can I say... how time flies! :)

Busy day at work. Everything is being set up for the upcoming Fringe Festival. The streets are getting busier and busier with tourists. You'll see a picture of the "before" and also a picture of my 20th anniversary celebratory doughnut! :)

Early for work tomorrow, so soon to bed.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I don't think I'll have time to catch up with you this evening, but I'll try my best as soon as I can. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.