Night of the happenings

Thanks for all the ideas and messages I have got from you, blippers - so lovely as you have shared my hard time with my alzheimer dad's adapting to the dementia home. Thanks a lot for new ideas and sharing your own stories!

Today has been a peculiar day: Phone has not been ringing at all - my father has played by the rules of the House. He even has told the nurses that he'd visit to the supermarket nearby, got the permission, went there, bought some bottles light beer and came back. By his own. Fortunately he has not too much money... No party possibilities ;)

His wife (my stepmum) has gone for a holiday - she sounded tired of course, but the long driving to the archipelago had gone ok. Now she takes some rest as her son's family take care for her.

Somekind of a peace has landed. For a while anyway.

I had bought tickets to the summer theatre drama called "Tankki täyteen" in Komediateatteri of Tampere. So, after I had called to the nurse of dementia home, we went to the show. I was quite tired as we got there, but the play was fun and familiar and relaxingly funny ;)

After the play we took part to the "Night of happenings" of Tampere - the blip is from a Bollywood dance show of Danny's Bollywood -dance crew, from a small night club called Klubi.

Club full of people, nice music too.

Oh, how I wish that I still could dance!
I am not sure about my arthritis knee, but maybe I could give a try... It only hurts once, if dancing is not ok for it - and I don't maybe have to worry about walking properly for a long time... ;)

Late night after all. Sleep tight!

Susanna

ps both teens are in the beginnin of the flu. What a pity.
Goughing and sneezing. I am not about to take any flu - I am going to eat more vitamin D to prevent contamination. Believe so anyway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.