But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Wheat Field.

Today's cycle run was a wee bit traumatic. The weather was good, the route was good, but in two day's time I am going to be on the receiving end of an endoscopy. Unlike with Merlin, a few months ago, they will not be attaching a litter picker to the machine to enable the extraction of bits of tennis ball and tree from my stomach but they will be looking for the source of problems that I am experiencing with my indigestive system. In preparation for the procedure, for the last week, I have needed to abstain from the medication needed to keep the above system in order and, without that medication, my insides were turning summersaults. At the afternoon coffee stop, I presented my apologies, bailed out of the ride and made my own way home (and this bit is important) at my own pace - which also gave me more photographic opportunities.

This field is very close to the local landmark known as the Hopetoun Monument  on Byres Hill, and the attraction was tractor marks adjacent to the mound with the trees; I was left wondering why the obstruction had not been removed in the interests of efficiency while, at the same time being rather glad that it had been left as life, the Universe, and everything is all the better for the existence of idiosyncrasies and the problems they create.

I’ve just posted Monday’s “Stable Block.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.