Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Ben Gurion Airport - Tel Aviv

Travelling kicked off very early today.

Up at 5:30 am to head to the airport.

Then lots of hanging around and security checks before take off to London.

Dashing across Heathrow it turned out that we had all been bumped off the flight to Scotland even though our bags were still due to be loaded onto the plane. We had to re-book on ad I got the last seat.

One of my colleagues was left with none.

Queue a dash of all four of us to the gate and the British Airways help desk.

Luckily, at the last moment, somebody failed to turn up for the flight and we all got seats.

My girls all came to meet me at the airport which was fantastic. They were jumping up and down screaming "Daddy!".

Israel is a fab place and I would love to have time off on my next trip to see more.

But it's so great to be back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.