Mrs Wren and Mr Wren

Mr F and I volunteered at the mill this afternoon. Each time we go there is a list of the requirements for the day x number of 16 kg (we sell those to some bakeries in the area) x number of 5 kg and x number of 1.5 kg. Today we had to make 3 16kgs. When was are making those I have nothing to do so I was in the garden looking for blips.
 
Mrs and Mr Wren were making lots of noise so it was hard to miss them. But as they are tiny it was hard to get a good shot. I think that they had a nest in the river bank and they were flying backwards and forwards with food. I only had my small Canon with me so this was the best of a bad bunch. 

The additional photo is Mr Wren high up in a tree.
 

I remember them being on the back of a Farthing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.