A riot of colour

Crikey - what can I say, but a genuine thank you so much for those wonderful comments on my big blipday. Looks like I'll be lingering and loitering for a while yet. I've been trying to work out a do-able regime (the Virgo bursting forth) but in the end I shall probably just do as I feel! The browsing and comments will be limited, though I intend to have a big catch up once a week, so please don't feel that you have to comment on mine.

We had an amazing night last night in Ballydehob Community Hall! Fit Up Theatre presented two one man plays - The Centre of the Universe and Nipple Jesus! The first was a whirlwind exploration of an aimless young man trying to get back on track as he goes for a job interview, and the second was a hilarious yet thought-provoking look at modern art from the eye of an attendant/guard.facilitator (whatever the correct term is these days) whose job it was to protect a contraversial work. Both brilliantly and energetically performed.

Today the sun has shone and I zoomed into Bantry. The montbretia and wild mustard made an amazing display against all the blues. I encountered the cattle, big frisky ones,  being moved from one field to another on the teeny road and later when I attempted a swim found the jellies were in town - loads of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.