more seaside stuff

A real Monday. I won't dwell on the grotty bits.

I had yoga in the afternoon, and it was great for the usual reasons (such as keeping the joints from creaking too much) but also for lifting my mood.

I'm almost across the line in my search for a new car. The lease on the current one expires in 3-4 weeks and it has to go back to meet its maker. The new one won't be available until November, so the last piece in the jigsaw is sorting out the 2 month gap...

The new one will be cheaper per month and on fuel consumption. 80mpg they claim. Can't be bad.

After dinner I went over to Dysart for fresh air. It was very fresh. Breezy out of the southwest.

The place had an early autumn feel to it - quiet as the weather wouldn't tempt normal folk out, and because the tide was out the harbour rats weren't around. The sky looked like autumn and the weather complemented it perfectly.

The wind is a worry. We're on a wee plane to Tiree on Saturday. One of those "flying coffins" which they use on the island routes.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.