0.5 kg

A quiet Sunday. No fierce green juice to be avoided.

My usual 20km cycle in the morning. I felt reasonably fit. So, I was brave enough to get on the scales afterwards. I’ve lost half a kilo since the last time I checked.

That’s nice. Recently I haven’t been focussed enough however. Diet. Exercise. Diet. Exercise.

Holidays start on Thursday so that will be diet and exercise blown out of the water.

Because Dr D is visiting this week, I had an excuse to visit the Markinch Wine Gallery yesterday and buy a few bottles of something more interesting than usual.

One was this South African bottle. A weird Scottish link. The vineyard is called Iona. The area is Elgin. The owners‘ name is Gunn.  

Gunns

Iona


To be perfectly honest, it’s delicious. Dr D will never know what she missed. Of course I could get on the phone on Tuesday to find out if they have another bottle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.